Let it go? “Frozen”.

Believers, take a hard look at this:

Lyrics:

It’s time to see what I can do
To test the limits and break through
No right, no wrong, no rules for me I’m free!

Let it go, let it go
I am one with the wind and sky
Let it go, let it go
You’ll never see me cry!

Here I stand
And here I’ll stay
Let the storm rage on!

My power flurries through the air into the ground
My soul is spiraling in frozen fractals all around
And one thought crystallizes like an icy blast
I’m never going back,
The past is in the past!

 ***********************************************************

And he said unto them, I beheld Satan as lightning fall from heaven.
(Luk 10:18)

Therefore rejoice, ye heavens, and ye that dwell in them. Woe to the inhabiters of the earth and of the sea! for the devil is come down unto you, having great wrath, because he knoweth that he hath but a short time. And when the dragon saw that he was cast unto the earth, he persecuted the woman which brought forth the man child.
(Rev 12:12-13)

Why do the heathen rage, and the people imagine a vain thing? The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the LORD, and against his anointed, saying, Let us break their bands asunder, and cast away their cords from us.
(Psa 2:1-3)

These are spots in your feasts of charity, when they feast with you, feeding themselves without fear: clouds they are without water, carried about of winds; trees whose fruit withereth, without fruit, twice dead, plucked up by the roots; Raging waves of the sea, foaming out their own shame; wandering stars, to whom is reserved the blackness of darkness for ever.
(Jud 1:12-13)

How much she hath glorified herself, and lived deliciously, so much torment and sorrow give her: for she saith in her heart, I sit a queen, and am no widow, and shall see no sorrow.
(Rev 18:7)

I propose that “Let It Go” is an anthem from the lips of a roaring lion.

About God is Laughing

https://ragingvanity.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in "Churchianity", Psalm 2, Uncategorized, Vanity / Narcissism and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Let it go? “Frozen”.

  1. Elspeth says:

    Huh. I actually know a woman (whom I really like) that has interpreted this song in what she feels is a Christian way. It’s like an anthem almost to her. I don’t agree with her but I wasn’t really able to articulate why I had an issue with her view.

    I think you may have crystalized it a bit

    • One of the things I always question when I analyze things is how does it make me feel. Who is it promoting? What is the motive? What is the spirit (substance) of the thing. “Let it Go” is raging narcissism which is right in the wheelhouse of what I write about here.

  2. wyowanderer says:

    It’s been interesting to watch the exact opposite stand taken other places on the web, but I think you’ve hit the nail on the head.
    Thanks for the post.

  3. A Regular Guy says:

    I’m only slightly familiar with this movie because of an unbelieving friend’s children. Every time I visit, it seems this is playing in the background like a mindless, never-ending drone. I had no I idea this song was about a woman’s declaration of independence from morality to practice witchcraft. What a cleverly sold piece of filth that will influence a new generation of entitled monsters.

  4. Mark Citadel says:

    Indeed, this is reprehensible filth, but with Modern media, what’s new?

  5. Elspeth says:

    Passed by a big church with one of those digital signs this week. It read as follows:

    This Sunday: Frozen? Let it Go!

  6. Justone says:

    I would very much like to read your boyfriend Jesus posts if you write them.

    Thanks.

  7. Frank K says:

    “I had no I idea this song was about a woman’s declaration of independence from morality to practice witchcraft. What a cleverly sold piece of filth that will influence a new generation of entitled monsters.”

    Par for the course with Disney these days. I fully expect them to soon have a cartoon movie where the “Princess” (the female lead) is a heroic lesbian. To be honest, I’m surprised they didn’t have Emma Watson portray Belle as a lesbian in the remake of Beauty and the Beast, but I guess that would have been tricky to shoehorn in, plus they realize that the masses aren’t quite ready for that yet (give it a few more years).

Leave a Reply

